RACHMANINOV, S. - Symphonic Dances (print edition)

Goodear Editions

Edition no.: GE 0052
Composer: Rachmaninov, Sergei
Title: Symphonic Dances Op. 45
for orchestra
Instrumentation: piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, cor anglais, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, alto saxophone, 2 bassoons, contrabassoon, 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, 5 percussion (triangle, tambourine, crash cymbals, suspended cymbal, bass drum, tam-tam, side drum, xylophone, glockenspiel, tubular bells), harp, piano, strings.
Duration: 37 minutes
Format: Conductor’s full score (A3) and orchestral parts (10 x 13 inches)

The newly engraved Goodear Editions score and parts correct hundreds of errata and inconsistencies which are well-known to orchestral librarians in the original Charles Foley edition as well as incorporating emendations and alterations believed to be made by the composer after the work’s premiere. The revisions include four bars in the first dance which insert chromatic runs in the piano along with a more prominent harp accompaniment and small harmonic changes in the woodwind and string parts in the final movement’s “dance of death”. Both the original and revised versions of these passages are presented as options in the score and parts.

This edition is available in print only.

Year of publication: 2015

N.B. Full score and orchestral parts available only in territories where the copyright of this work has expired. Symphony Services International reserves the right to cancel any orders which do not comply and will refund the payment in full.


Share this product