GEMINIANI, F. - Concerto Grosso in E minor (digital edition)

Goodear Editions

Edition no.: GE 0059
Composer: Geminiani, Francesco
Original composer: Corelli, Arcangelo
Title: Concerto Grosso in E minor after Corelli’s Violin Sonata Op. 5 No. 8
for string orchestra and basso continuo
Instrumentation: 2 violin solos, cello solo, harpsichord, strings.
Duration: 9 minutes
Editor: Lim, Vi King
Format: Conductor’s full score and orchestral parts (PDF)
Comments: Critical edition prepared from John Walsh’s well-known reprint edition of the second part of the collection of concertos (nos. 7 to 12) published in 1729, itself based on the first edition by Smith and Barrett from 1726. Reference is also made to the later edition by Le Cène around 1730 and to the first edition by Gasparo Pietra Santa of Corelli's original op. 5 Violin Sonatas.
Year of publication: 2015

N.B. This item is a digital download. Make sure that you select all the individual scores and parts you require and add them to the cart before payment. A link to download the file(s) will be sent to you after successful payment.


Share this product